Where is caracol?

Caracol, major prehistoric Mayan city, now an archaeological site in west-central Belize, 47 miles (76 km) southeast of the Guatemalan Mayan city of Tikal. The name is Spanish (meaning “snail”); the original Mayan name is unknown.