Is mahi-mahi a type of tuna?

No, mahi-mahi is a type of dolphin.

---

The mahi-mahi or common dolphinfish is a surface-dwelling ray-finned fish. Also widely called dorado and dolphin, it is one of two members of the family Coryphaenidae, the other being the pompano dolphinfish.