What are the names of the bones in your leg?

The leg is specifically the region between the knee joint and the ankle joint. Patella – the knee cap. Tibia – the shin bone, the larger of the two leg bones located below the knee cap. Fibula – the smaller of the two leg bones located below the knee cap. Femur – the bone in the thigh.