How did snow white fall asleep?

Snow White stumbles upon the home of the seven dwarfs, who happily aid her. When the dwarfs are away the hag arrives at the dwarfs' cottage and offers Snow White the poisoned apple, unbeknownst to her that it is the Queen in disguise. Snow White bites into the apple and falls into a deep sleep.