Is tuna fish raw?

In the case of canned tuna, it has been already cooked once so it is safe to eat in the raw version. Whether it is canned tuna or canned salmon, either of them are edible in raw form if already cooked once and there is no risk of bacterial infection as well.

---

Canned or tuna in a pouch is cooked, but raw tuna is readily available.