What is a virtual fan?

Virtual fan is a program that was offered to NBA fans during the COVID pandemic. It allowed die hard fans of their favorite NBA team to log on to a virtual meeting and view the games while interacting with other fans during the broadcast. This gave them a "virtual" game day experience safely at home