What was the name of the first computer virus on m. s. d. o. s.?

Brain, is the industry standard name for a computer virus that was released in its first form in January 1986, and is considered to be the first computer virus for MS-DOS. It infects the boot sector of storage media formatted with the DOS File Allocation Table file system.