What is adam's family about?

The Addams Family is a fictional household created by cartoonist Charles Addams. The Addams Family has traditionally included Gomez and Morticia Addams, their children Wednesday and Pugsley, family members Uncle Fester and Grandmama, their butler Lurch, the hand Thing, and Gomez's Cousin Itt.