What color is star truth?

Summary. Stars exist in a range of colors: red, orange, yellow, green, white and blue with red being the coolest and blue being the hottest. A star's color indicates it's temperature, composition and relative distance from earth. Its luminosity indicates its size, the brighter it is,the larger it is