What is nascar overtime?

A Race that is extended and restarted in NASCAR Overtime will consist of one or more restart attempt(s) and requires the leader's vehicle to break the vertical plane of the leading edge of the "Overtime Line" under green flag conditions on the first lap of the attempt.