What year was iron man released?

The first Iron Man film was released in 2008, starring Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark, and Gwyneth Paltrow as Pepper Potts. The original Iron Man made his debut in Marvel Comics in Tales of Suspense, #39, in March 1963. He headlined his own banner in Iron Man #1, May 1968.