What caused the house to explode in indiana?

Investigators said signs are pointing to a gas leak being the cause of the explosion. Three people were killed and nearly 40 homes were damaged in the explosion. Preliminary autopsy results released Monday for the three victims show they died of blunt force trauma and compression asphyxia.