How do you deflate a basketball?

You can deflate a basketball with the ball needle attachment used to inflate it. Most of these tips unscrew from the pump. Just insert the needle only into the ball as you would if you were adding air with the pump. Air will slowly begin escaping. Note you may have to push to get all the air out.