Where is oklahoma state?

Located in northeast Oklahoma, the city of Stillwater is just 60 miles from both Oklahoma City and Tulsa. Southern Living ranked Stillwater sixth on its list for The South's Friendliest Cities 2018, and OSU sits at the heart of it all.