How did budapest get it's name?

The name Budapest is the composition of the city names Buda and Pest, since they were united (together with Óbuda) to become a single city in 1873. According to chronicles from the Middle Ages the name "Buda" comes from the name of its founder, Bleda (Buda), the brother of the Hunnic ruler Attila.