Do crabs have lungs or gills?

Crabs, like many sea-dwelling creatures, have gills that they use to extract oxygen from the water in order to breathe. So how does a gilled creature breathe on land? All they have to do is keep their gills moist. This allows oxygen in the air to diffuse into the gills, allowing the crab to breathe.