Are daddy longlegs spiders venomous?

Don't fear the pholcid: Daddy long-legs' venom is only dangerous if you're an insect. You've probably heard the urban legend: Daddy long-leg spiders possess extremely toxic venom—so toxic that it would kill a human if only their fangs were long and strong enough to penetrate human skin.