How much simple syrup equals one sugar cube?

A generic recipe for simple syrup is 1 part water to 1 part sugar. 1 sugar cube is 4 grams. 4 grams of water is a little less than a teaspoon. So a little less than a teaspoon of simple syrup has as much sugar as one sugar cube.