Tell me about the lymphatic system?

The lymphatic system is an organ system that is part of the immune system, and complementary to the circulatory system. It is a network of lymphatic vessels, lymph nodes, lymphatic organs, and lymphoid tissues carrying a clear fluid called lymph back towards the heart for recirculation.