How many ounces can a bring on an airplane?

TSA regulations do not allow any liquid containers in the passenger cabin on a plane larger than 3.4 ounces, and they must be in a quart sized ziploc bag. If you have more containers than will fit in a quart size bag, they'll most likely be confiscated.