How's the tornado made?

Most tornadoes form from thunderstorms. You need warm, moist air from the Gulf of Mexico and cool, dry air from Canada. When these two air masses meet, they create instability in the atmosphere. ... Most strong and violent tornadoes form within this area of strong rotation.