What is maragrine?

Margarine is a butter substitute. Boomer margarine had a bad rep because it contained trans fats linked to heart disease. Today's margarine is made of vegetable oils such as soybean or palm, water and salt. Some brands also have preservatives and/or milk products. Check the label to be sure.