What happened in aberfan wales in nineteen sixty six?

In 1966, a colliery spoil tip collapsed in Aberfan Wales. The tip was on a mountain slope above the village. Heavy rain caused the tip to suddenly slide downhill as a slurry. It engulfed the local junior school as well as other buildings, killing 116 children and 28 adults.