Where is the rest belt?

The rust belt is an economic region in the United States that fell into economic decline in the 1980's. It starts in the northeast in central New York and moves westward through Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Indiana, Michigan, Illinois, to Wisconsin.