What does a t. rex look like in real life?

There are no T. Rexes in real life; they're extinct. If you were to find the fossilized bones of one you might mistake them for ordinary rocks unless you were a paleontologist. T. Rex was a huge lizard with a big head and tiny forelegs. It was about 35 feet long and stood on 2 powerful hind legs.