When was the movie groundhog's day?

Groundhog Day is a 1993 American fantasy comedy film directed by Harold Ramis. It stars Bill Murray. Murray portrays Phil Connors, a television weatherman covering the annual Groundhog Day event, who becomes trapped in a time loop, forcing him to relive February 2nd repeatedly.