What's the acronym for rainbow?

There is no acronym for "rainbow". But, there are various mnemonics for remembering the order of colors in a rainbow. One of these is the name " Roy G. Biv". The letters in the name stand for: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet.