Tell me a fact about american history?

Aside from being the first President of the United States, George Washington was also quite the booze hound – and manufacturer. Washington was a savvy businessman who owned one of the largest distilleries in 18th century America, and by 1799 alone he was producing 11,000 gallons of whiskey.