When was the first moonwalk?

The Apollo 11 astronauts, Neil Armstrong and Buzz Aldrin, landed on the moon July 20, 1969. 6 and a half hours later, (July 21), Neil Armstrong stepped onto the moons surface at 02:56 UTC. Buzz Aldrin followed 19 minutes later.