Who is a gundam knuckles?

Ugandan Knuckles is inspired partly by the film Who Killed Captain Alex?, a low-budget Ugandan action comedy released in 2010. Ugandan Knuckles' catchphrase, do you know the way?, spoken with an African accent was inspired by a similar line in the movie; it's phonetically spelled do you know de wey?