How many millimeters is a grain of rice?

Typical length varies between 7 to 9 millimeters. Medium-grain rice is about three times as long as it is wide, measuring about two millimeters. Short-grain rice is less than twice as long as it is wide, with fat, round grains that are higher in starch.