Who is number forty five for the yankees?

48 players have worn number 45 as a Yankee. Gerrit Cole being the most recent, has a chance to be the very best Yankee ever to wear that number, possibly retiring the uniform number 45 right between retired numbers 44 (Reggie Jackson), and 46 (Andy Pettitte).