What is septembers gemstone?

September's birthstone is the sapphire. Usually blue in color, natural sapphires also occur in yellow, purple, orange, and green. Commonly, natural sapphires are cut and polished into gemstones and worn in jewelry.

---

The birthstone for September is sapphire.