How do i substitute honey for sugar?

To substitute honey for sugar in baking goods follow the following three steps. For every 1 cup of sugar, substitute half cup honey. For every 1 cup of honey you're using, subtract a quarter cup of other liquids from the recipe. Add a quarter teaspoon baking soda for every 1 cup honey used.