How many people work in the empire state building?

Buildings generally prescribes a maximum desirable occupancy ratio of 1 person for each 200 square feet of interior office space. There are approximately 2.7 million square feet of space in the Empire State Building. At a ratio of 1:200 the maximum occupancy would be 13,500 people.