Who has the most running touchdowns in football?

LaDainian Tomlinson led the league in 2006, and set the NFL record for most rushing touchdowns in a season, with 28. Most touchdowns in a game is tied by 5 players: Ricky Waters, Jim Brown, Cookie Gilchrist, Clinton Portis, and James Stewart.

---

Emmitt Smith holds the NFL record for career rushing touchdowns with 164.