What does grade a eggs mean?

Grade A eggs are still very fresh and have shells that closely resemble Grade AA eggs. They are clean, crack-free and traditionally shaped. The egg whites will still be clear and relatively firm. The egg yolk will be pretty much centered, defect-free and still show a somewhat defined outline.