Do lizards have taste buds?

The taste buds are poorly developed and are mainly found in the pharynx, tongue and oral epithelium (beneath and lateral to the tongue). They are more abundant in species with fleshy tongues such as the Iguanidae family, reduced in those with keratinized tongues and absent in Varanus indicus