How long does it take to cook chili in a slow cooker?

A slow cooker is made to cook low temp and slow. If using meat, brown it first then put all your ingredients together in the cooker and stir. 4 to 8 hours later your chili will be cooked and flavorful. Use low or medium heat setting, low heat takes the longest time. Do Not leave high heat unattended