Do you drink eggnog hot or cold?

It's a cold beverage. NEVER warm it up. The eggs will cook and you'll be drinking curds.

---

While eggnog is often served chilled, in some cases it is warmed, particularly on cold days. Eggnog or eggnog flavoring may also be used in other drinks, such as coffee (e.g. an "eggnog latte" espresso drink) and tea, or to dessert foods such as egg-custard puddings.