What's baby yoda?

A character or being in Disney Plus' The Mandalorian. It is referred to as "the child" in the show, but is the same species as Yoda, which is why the fan base refers to it as "Baby Yoda".

---

The Child, colloquially known as Baby Yoda among fans and the media, is a fictional character from the Star Wars Disney+ original television series The Mandalorian.