What was the original name of minecraft?

3. THE GAME'S FIRST NAME WAS MUCH MORE STRAIGHTFORWARD. When Persson kicked off the development process, he referred to the project as “Cave Game.” The name was soon changed to Minecraft: Order of the Stone, and, ultimately, just Minecraft.