What's the biggest northern pike ever caught?

The North American all-tackle record for the largest northern pike was caught in 1940 by angler Peter Dubuc, who reeled in a 46-pound, 2-ounce pike from New York's Sacandaga Lake. The largest northern pike ever caught on a fly was 36 pounds.