Is lima peru in the same time zone as new york?

The time in Lima Peru is the same as in New York during winter in the US when daylight savings is not in effect. During daylight savings in the US, Lima is one hour behind New York.

---

Technically, no. Peru has its own Peru Time Zone. The Eastern Time Zone, which includes New York City, matches Peru Time when Standard Time is used, but Peru does not observe Daylight Saving Time.