What's the quickest way to defrost steak?

If the steak is hard frozen then the defrost cycle on a microwave is the fastest way to defrost a frozen steak. If your microwave doesn't have a defrost cycle microwave the frozen steak for about fifteen seconds every two minutes until the steak is defrosted.