What are examples of complex carbohydrates?

Complex carbohydrates are found in foods such as pasta, brown and wild rices, black beans, barley, and starchy vegetables like potatoes, corn and lentils.

---

A complex carbohydrate (carb) food list includes healthy foods that provide the body with lasting energy rather than sugar spikes. For example, peas, beans and whole grains are complex carbs. Nuts, Seeds and Legumes These snacks tend to be classified as "high carb."