Who were the first rappers?

Coke La Rock is known for being the first rapper along with with DJ Kool Herc in 1973.

---

“Rapper's Delight”: the premier tube tap is 40 years old. Released in 1979, the hit “Rapper's Delight” by Sugarhill Gang” est remained in the history of culture as the premier tube tap, allowing the whole world to discover a new genre to discover.