What does rated n. r. mean?

N R means no rating.

---

Not Rated. The ratings body has not given any rating to the movie, so there is no guidance.

---

N R means that it is not officially rated, there is no guidance to the appropriate age for viewers

---

Not Rated. The ratings body has not given any rating to the movie, so there is no guidance.