What is mcgregor syndrome?

MacGregor's Syndrome was the disease which filled up the lungs with fluid and made it very hard to breathe. There were four stages of infection, with Nora Fries, who suffered from Stage Four of that illness, with Victor placing her in cryogenic stasis so that he could find a cure for it.