How do you take care of a yucca plant?

Water about once every ten days. You can tell when it's time to water by checking the soil – it should be dry down to a depth of about 2.5 cm. Indications of poor yucca care due to watering are: Leaves show brown tips surrounded by a yellow halo – too much water.